made it to the drag strip last night finally

Thejudge

best time was a 10.02 in a 1/8th.it was still a lil cold out too though.temperature was around 39-42 degrees.i was honestly suprised.im hoping i can do a few odds and ends and drop down into the 9's.i wanna check out a 1/4 mile track but there is very few around here and everytime we go its so packed you only get to run one time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jOmm0nj62uE

here's the link to the vid.it may not work just yet because i just now uploaded it but give it a while and it will

Shift_Avenger

Nice!!! Yeah my best time at the 1/8 is 10.01. GEt a programmer or just a 2 degree advance and you will get it into the 9's

Thejudge

Shift_Avenger said:
Nice!!! Yeah my best time at the 1/8 is 10.01. GEt a programmer or just a 2 degree advance and you will get it into the 9's
do they make a programmer for the 08 models yet?if so how much? what do ya mean by 2 degree advance? just curious never heard of it im kinda new to this kinda stuff

Shift_Avenger

I know superchips and a couple of other companies were working on it. The 2 degree timing advance shifts your power curve to the left... it gives you more low end quicker. I do not know if anyone is able to do it with the '08s yet but I am sure someone has or will figure it out soon enough.

Usually you can get it done by someone for less than $20

Thejudge

Shift_Avenger said:
I know superchips and a couple of other companies were working on it. The 2 degree timing advance shifts your power curve to the left... it gives you more low end quicker. I do not know if anyone is able to do it with the '08s yet but I am sure someone has or will figure it out soon enough.

Usually you can get it done by someone for less than $20
my buddy is a big ase certified nissan mechanic so ill talk to him about it.he is pretty smart with em so ill ask him

Thejudge