Lift on a NON-4x4

alex0321

i know i get it all the time from my buddies but they all own Chevy Silverados and Fords. Im the only guy with a frontier. so i want to hear the oppinions of you guys. Is it worth to do a mild lift on my 06' Nissan Frontier XE 4cyl... I know not much of a truck. honest opinion.

BlackTigerSE

Why not?

I wouldn't go to high. Higher you go, the sillier it will look with stock tires unless you upgrade. I'd stick with 32" tires or less, 33s might be a little too much for the 4 cylinder. But yeah, they sell 2-3" spacer lifts which are cheap. PRGproducts.com or an ebay store. They are everywhere.

BlackTigerSE

You sure can. I am selling a Sway-a-way coilover 2.5 at almost half the price of a new one. It's only got 5,000 miles.

All you will need is ext cv joint and brakes =$150
Stock upper and lower control arms~<$200 if you look around for used ones
And with my $550 coilovers you'll be a prerunner with a foot of travel.

alex0321

really, im new to the frontier community even the truck community. ive never known anything about trucks until i bought my first one. My current frontier. i used to own only hondas. I can tell you everything and anything about thoes cars but i renounced my devotion to Rice burners after i had my second Honda Civic Stolen. So i wouldnt need to trade in for a 4x4 v6..thats good to know.

carphreak

ofcourse you can. the question is how far are you willing to go?

take this dude for example, he started with 32 inch tires and a spacer lift. now he has a titan swap with spindles on 35 inch tires and fiberglass fenders. oh and a chevy 350...

it's your truck do what you need and want it to do....we will be here to help

alex0321

thanks for the support guys. that looks like a sick truck. chevy 350?? does that mean excatly how it sounds? whats a titan swap? i got so many questions. ive been told by my buddies that work with to get 32inch tires. I dont even know what that that looks like.

alex0321